C3 Game runs slow on android device!

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
A futuristic device, can be used as radarscreen, optionscreen, infodisplay, research device, ...
  • I am still kinda new to Construct engine. I want to see how games run on android device with Construct 3. So, I took a Kiwi game and tested it on an android device Galaxy S6. I didn't change many codes. All i did just added 3 touch buttons. The rest of the codes remained the same. The foreground and kiwi animation seem to be a little bit lag. It looks like the game skip few frames when kiwi runs. The gameplay is just not smooth. Is C2 running well on android? or is the same? Or Construct 2/3 are just not ready for mobile? Can someone show me if they can run kiwi game on android smoothly?

• Use debug mode to check your app performance then see what causes the issue.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I am still kinda new to Construct engine. I want to see how games run on android device with Construct 3. So, I took a Kiwi game and tested it on an android device Galaxy S6. I didn't change many codes. All i did just added 3 touch buttons. The rest of the codes remained the same. The foreground and kiwi animation seem to be a little bit lag. It looks like the game skip few frames when kiwi runs. The gameplay is just not smooth. Is C2 running well on android? or is the same? Or Construct 2/3 are just not ready for mobile? Can someone show me if they can run kiwi game on android smoothly?