A bug or not a bug? That is the question

1 favourites
  • 14 posts
From the Asset Store
2D fighting template based in the game that defined the fighting games genre.
  • So, I have a problem. I have an app I've published to the google play store, and I have submit multiple updates. But, I am currently not able to publish a new update due to what the google play developer console refers to as "doesn't support framework version" error. I have never encountered this error before, and it is starting to annoy me as I can't find a way around losing thousands of potential devices. The only difference between this update and the last is a few extra layouts.

I don't know if this is a problem with me, if I goofed something up, or if this is a bug. I'll attach a screen shot of the error that the developer console gives me when I try to upload the APK.

I also find it important to mention that I am not a good coder, or game dev, and do this through construct 3 as a hobby. Any help will be much appreciated. I am hesitant to fill out a bug report as I do not know if this is a bug or not.

Tagged:

• Looks like you've managed to somehow build the apk supporting only an OS lower than 5.0. Not sure how you did that. Do you use android studio and something broke there? Anyway, over to Ashley

• Hmmm... I used the default OS specifications for Android. No Android studio.

• Wait for a response from Construct guys. You're not supporting any OS or one that is too low to be supported on any device. I can't troubleshoot it though, it might be missing files, or a corrupt APK, but they will have more information.

• K thx

here is some more information: I am exporting and signing from construct 3, and directly uploading to the google play store after I test it. I have now tried exporting it on 3 different computers and always get the same result. I'll try one more time after this post.

update: just tried it. Got the same exact error. Here is another screenshot:

Pluggins i'm using: