A Little Thing I made

0 favourites
  • 1 posts
From the Asset Store
Help the cute broccoli to get past all obstacles in his way!
  • It's been a little over a year since I last used Scirra Construct, I used the first Construct then, though.

Anyway, I made this little thing, it's my first time using C2 and I made it in about an hour. It gave me an idea for a game I'm planning on making this summer, but I doubt I'll do it since I have alot of other things I like to do, like make music and draw.

ANYWAY, here's

the link.

And here's my general idea for the game:

Game occurs in cycles: If you fail, you have to begin a new cycle.

Gameplay: 4/5ths of the game will have you collecting resources, assets, and gaining alliances to help you in the final battle. The final of the game is going to be RTS-like gameplay with non-direct control.

Before the End-Game: I'm to have at least 50 phases (hopefully 100), each phases offers a number of choices that can make alliances, gain assets/resources, and help develop your plan to stop the cycle.

Resources/Assets/Alliances give you more unit types, credits (helps in forming alliances, uprade unit types, and is used to buy units in the end-game), and different plans to develop to stop the threat.

The End-game: The only combat in the game. Like I said, It's going to have indirect RTS-like combat. Meaning you have to mirco-manage somethings, but units act on their own. The success of the end-game relies on your stragety prowess, the credits you've gained, and how you used your Resources/Assets. You NEED to develop a plan to stop the threat, since pure military strenght wiill only buy the plan you developed time to go ahead with it.

Endings: Depending on how you won or lost, and your alighnment (alignment is determined by the choices you make before the end-game.