Platformer/Shmup Prototype With A Customisable Loadout

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
a full game example, menu system, with the first level and a boss, to create a horizontal shooter
  • Hi! I've been recently trying to get back into the gamedev swing of things now my year of uni has finished and thought I'd start with this.

Gameplay Gif: http://i.minus.com/ibwaSbcBmm0gZy.gif

Play It In Browser: http://levelupjordan.itch.io/platformershmup-prototype

The game is customisable in a similar way to Luftrausers where you mix and match different perks, this is very early on so it looks pretty rough but I'd still appreciate feedback on general gameplay, over/underpowered weapons and performance.

You lose when your combo hits 0, that's not really explained in game at the moment. Again, sorry.

• Why can't you make it a webgame? (i'm not good with the technical stuff)

• Why can't you make it a webgame? (i'm not good with the technical stuff)

Hey Erfeo

I was really stupid and made the resolution much too high so nowhere will host it really, although to be honest I quite like the idea of having a downloadable game but it's a lot more difficult at the moment when looking for feedback.

• Again I don't have much technical knowledge but I would reconsider making it work on the web. If you use something like bitballoon.com it really shouldn't cause too much trouble especially since you only have placeholder assets.

As for feedback for the actual game, I think you should see this talk by Vlambeer's JW especially since you like their game and are making a somewhat similar game.

youtube.com/watch

It certainly helped me a lot.

• I've updated a fair bit although progress has been a bit slow due to illness, there is now some art in the game. Only the main player and the basic enemies but it should set the tone (see the gameplay gif in the original post).