[Plugin] Ink interpreter

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
The I18N (Translation) is a Construct plugin created to translate text in game.
  • INK interpreter

Hello guys !!! I'm a newbie to this forum thing so tell me if I'm making stuff I shouldn't do. It's also the first time I'm making my code public and an addon so it could/will be really buggy. So...

What's INK ?

INK is a open-source narrative script language by Inkle made to help writers working on interactive fiction.

How can I write INK ?

Just use the inky program here and learn the syntax here.

How does the plugin work ?

First thing you have to know : this plugin won't be able to read an .ink file, it can read only an JSON file made with inky. You can paste the JSON in the plugin properties or use an action to set the data.

My code isn't working ! Just be sure to build the story via the action associated.

I've build the story but the output is empty, sure this is a bug ! Nope, have you called beforehand the Continue action ? You must call it and then get your first output.

The event when an INK variable has changed didn't trigger, WTF ??? You must beforehand use the trancking variable action.

Why don't you make an example project ?

I want you guys to try every functionality of this plugin and to give feedback so I can correct the bugs. If I give you a pre-made code you can use it always this way and I won't be able correct everything. Just test stuff ! If you really want somewhere to start with, just adapt this.

If I use this in my game, do I have to give you credit ?

Putting it simply, NOPE you don't have to. But I would absolutely love that you give me credit, or at least show what you've made with it below. Also it's not only my work this plugin : the source code is from y-lohse, I only made the adaptation for construct 2.

???????????

Download link/GitHub Link

By the way, sorry guys, I'm not an native english speaker/writer. So my english is pretty sh*ty.