How do I stop controls?

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Supports keyboard, mouse and gamepads. Supports several gamepads at once.
  • I'm very new to Construct 2, and I'm running into a few problems. The biggest seems to be me trying to find a way to stop all other controls while an action is taking place. I have a rolling animation, but I want it so that you cannot change direction or jump or anything until it's over, as I can't seem to find anything that disables controls?

Thanks for taking the time to read

• I'm very new to Construct 2, and I'm running into a few problems. The biggest seems to be me trying to find a way to stop all other controls while an action is taking place. I have a rolling animation, but I want it so that you cannot change direction or jump or anything until it's over, as I can't seem to find anything that disables controls?

Thanks for taking the time to read

Simple mode... You can create a variable called "canMove" with value = 1... Then add to change direction controls (On press) AND (canMove=1) moves the character.

Then (On Press Key) to your animation that blocks the movement, canMove=0.

OBS: To add another condition for an event - RIGHT-CLICK it>add>add another condition>system>compare variable

You can improve this... Just an idea friend. bye!

• [quote:2pzxoow2]Simple mode... You can create a variable called "canMove" with value = 1... Then add to change direction controls (On press) AND (canMove=1) moves the character.

OBS: To add another condition for an event - RIGHT-CLICK it>add>add another condition>system>compare variable

Hey, thanks for responding! This is what I had in mind, unfortunately I can't seem to find the change direction controls for the character as seen here - [http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2qda7fq&s=8#.VX47UvlVhBc]