[SOLVED]Bullet Direction

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Rotate & Animation for 16 Direction & Mouse Direction
  • Hi, I'm new to Construct. I've gone through most of the beginner tutorials but I still can't figure this out!

I have a basic platformer. The character has the platform behavior. The bullets work but will only shoot one direction no matter what.

Example: If the character is facing right, the bullets shoot right. If the character is facing left, the bullets shoot right. @

I thought I could fix this with some kind of check when the bullet button is pressed, but I just can't figure it out.

Any help would be extremely appreciated!

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • If you're using the bullet behavior just set the bullet's angle to the player's angle.

• Or set the angle of the bullet according to if the sprite is mirrored or not.

If mirrored => 180, if not => 0

This should do the trick.

There's at least one example in the how do I FAQ but I can't remember if it is up to date or not.

• How exactly would one do that? I'm checking the bullet behavior setting and the only option is "Set Angle - Yes or No".

Would I need to do this with an action?

Sorry for my silly questions.

EDIT: I didn't see the reply above this one, let me check it out! Thanks for the help guys.

OK, I found the help I needed: scirra.com/forum/platform-game_topic46666.html

Seems this has been asked before. Sorry!

• This seems like the most appropriate place to post about bullet direction...

I set the angle of the Bullet to 180 degrees but its behaviour wasn't remotely as expected.