shuffleboard

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
  • I am trying to create a shuffleboard type game for both pc and mobile, I browsed the forum & tutorials, but seeing how I am a newbie I don't know exactly where to start to implement a swipe event/action.

I would like to use mouse with click and of course touch and swipe on mobile but most examples already assume you have some knowledge of the two.

Could anyone point me in the right direction?

Thank you for any help.

• Hi jeffige,

The touch object is also set up to accept mouse inputs (so that should solve one problem).

The touch object allows you to compare touch speed (go to add event, select the touch object and you should see the option). Also you can save the x,y co-ordinates on start of touch and compare these to the x,y co-ordinates on end of touch. So really you could use either of these to indicate whether the player is swiping or not.

Hope that helps to get you started :)

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Thanks Blacksmith for the reply.

Since I don't know how to test it on my android phone yet, I am stuck with my pc. J got the puck to move with move toward mouse.x & mouse.y but it the puck moves off the layout. I have solid, bound by layout and physics behaviors for the puck.

1st, should i start with a general template or with a mobile template since i would like it played on both?

2nd, i need to add move at angle on start of touch & end of touch, correct?

I have all the sprites which is only 4 cause i would like to add multi player option, but i wouldn't think something so easy as just sending a puck off could be so daunting. I have worked through multiple tut's and even read through the manual. But if you don't know what questions to ask, you can't ask them, like should i use bullet,physics or none, and should i use move at angle, toward position, or speed.