How many projects can I work on at the same time?

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Time rewind like in "Braid". Choose objects that will be affected by time rewind
  • Hello!

Is it ok to have 2 C2 projects open at the same time? Example: 1- an example game & 2- my prototype game, in order to learn how stuff work.

Until now I'm taking screenshots (events, object properties etc)then I close the example project, so that I have only one single project open at a time, but taking screenshots/image editing etc takes time. Any recommendations?

I also noticed C2 can be opened twice: having C2 open, I could click the software shortcut and it opens another C2 in a separate window, is this ok? Is it possible to work safely/safer with 2 opened C2's?

As you can see these are total beginner questions, but I found no answer anywhere on the forum or in the manual, thanks in advance for your help :)

• You can open as many projects as you want in C2. But to be frank, to avoid confusion, you should open only just 1-2 projects at a time.

About opening many instances of C2 simultaneously, lets wait for the creators to answer this.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I've been able to open many instances of C2 at the same time, but I only do that to copy and paste functions from other projects when i cba to do it manually :P

I think it just has the effect of taking more RAM. I would personally use separate windows because two or more projects in the same window would clutter the tab bar.