Problem with timer in my Tower Defense

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Tabata timer
$9.99 USD
Template for Tabata timer, fully documented in comments and video
  • I am new to this forum, so I'd like to say hello to everyone.

I'm also new to C2 and I'm just developing my first game with friend. Here is my problem: When I click on text "Ready" I want timer to appear below. I mean something like "Wave will start in: 3.. 2.. 1"

I've tried Every X Second condition but it subtracts only once and then stopps and I have to click again to subtract again and it's like I press Ready, it goes from 3 to 2 and then I have to press ready again and it goes from 2 to 1.. I hope you know what I mean, it's hard to explain with my english. I just want it to go by 3, 2, 1 after 1 click.

To be sure you understand, here is the .capx

dropbox.com/s/iirgrhb4rjyi19c/TowerDefense.capx

Thanks!

• Try this: TowerDefenseX

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • The link isn't working for me, getting some random letters and numbers. (or there is a way to download/save it but I don't know how, sorry)

• Right-click & Save link as...

• Also, don't forget that you need to test if "Defender.Floating is not true" before assigning targets to the turrets. Otherwise they can fire before they're actually placed down.

• Hi Meloo, I just had a brief look at your capx. I could find the Every 1.0 Second event that triggers the substraction on the "Timer"-Variable, but I could not find the action where you write that new value on the screen. Maybe you want to add a "Set ToStart-Text to 3-Timer"-Action to the "Every 1.0 Second"-Event, right after the Timer-Variable-Update!?

• Try this: bht.hostingsiteforfree.com/samples/TowerDefenseX.capx