Input/Output text using Arrays

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
With this template you will learn how to use the GooglePlay Games native plugin
  • Hello,

So I previously posted when I had just started working with construct but now that I have a firmer grasp on both what my concept is and how I want it to function, I turn to you, constructers, for help.

I am working on a neuroscience project regarding decision making in a respectable institution in Europe. I am a psychologist and just dabbling into programming out of necessity, so I apologise if any of what I ask is redundant/easy and I just can't see it.

My game (visually only, please disregard the code as the one in this is old and deprecated) will be as follows: scirra.com/arcade/puzzle-games/beta-spinner-493

So my objective is to collect data from the player's input -key presses or screen touch, on mobile. To do so I need to output said inputs into local storage along with a timestamp, locally save all this data on a .json or whatever file and then send it somehow to my servers. Someone suggested I used this (scirra.com/forum/plugin-send-a-mail-using-mandrill-update_t109399?&hilit=plugin+social+mail) as a way to send the information to an email server.

However this isn't my biggest issue at the moment. I'm trying to input the coordinates for the balls that grow and which wave we currently are in- say an input matrix that looks like "TimeToActivateSprite(in ms), InstanceOfTheSpriteToActivate; WaveNumber" (or "1.039, 3; 3").

This would mean that the instance 3 of spriteX would spawn at 1.039ms, and the game would know we are currently in wave 3 (and consequently should act according to that).