HI! I'm new and I'd like to know...how do I....?

0 favourites
  • 2 posts
From the Asset Store
Create your game with this complete pack of images and animations!
  • So, as the title said, I'm brand new to this amazing program. I've been watching some tutorials here and there on youtube, but they all pretty much talk about the same thing and types of games. I'm trying to recreate a game from my childhood. If any of you has played Pokemon Stadium 2, you might know what I'm talking about. That's right, the Chansey mini game! ( youtu.be/9DpqzKNFqWU ) Which I loved so much. Noticed there weren't too many games like this one, so I'm trying to create my own version of it.

Anyway, to what I came for. I'm trying to make the character move left and right like in the Chansey mini game. I already have the sprites. I just don't know how to map it to where, if I press "Right Arrow Key" or "D" it goes to that sprite or the sprite disappears to create that effect. Not sure how to properly word this. But I just want the actions to pretty much happen when I press left or right. If anyone can help me with this, I'd be very much grateful!

Have a lovely day! <3

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads