How do I fire a circular motion bullet

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Is a circular loading screen with code ready to use. No Animation.
  • Hi All,

This is driving me nuts !!!!

I'm new to game development so please be kind

I have made some progress but need some help!!!

My objective is to fire a bullet which follows a circular path (using sin function) from an object (the shooter) which is also travelling on a circular path. The bullet will travel faster than the shooter) I hope this makes sense.

So I have made an attempt and have had some success with the help of some existing entries on this forum. I have the got the shooter moving in a circular path. Unfortunately I can't get it to spawn the bullet. I am puzzled. I've just realised I can't post an URL. What is the best way to get you a copy of the code?

Can you correct my code please and give me an explanation as to what was wrong?

Much Kudos and thanks,

Rjballin

• From the bug report guidelines:

[quote:1lpfim9z]Due to heavy spam on the forum, we have to block the posting of links for new users. If your link to the .capx is blocked, either remove the http and www parts, or insert * characters through them, e.g.

example.com/myproject.capx

or

h*t*t*p://w*w*w.example.com/myproject.capx

You can post your file that way.

• here is an idea

https://goo.gl/CAltQ5

• here is an idea

Hi there RamPackWobble, thanks for responding. It works a treat. By way of thanks I have donated to your chosen charity, MDNA (they really should accept donations by Paypal,it makes life so much easier)

This was my initial attempt. Can you take a look and see where I went wrong?

h*t*t*p*s://w*w*w.dropbox.com/s/r0142xkp3a7ap8k/circle%20bullet.capx?dl=0

Thanks JerkTheRipper for the tip.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads