How do I make expanding animaton

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
  • Hi guys,

I am really new with Construct 2, I'm currently developing, a simple some kind of "avoid obstacles game" and have manage to make the basic of the game. The game is constructed in a top-down shooter/bullet hell fashion where the player must avoid all the bullets coming. However I am stuck in making some "bomb" animation for the game. I would really appreciate should the construct 2 masters here able to help me to solve on how to make this bomb/expanding animation.

I'm thinking on making explosion animation coming from the player, as an illustration, the player is a circle, I want to make an explosion which expands from the around the player to fill the whole stage and then that explosion started to disappear. the explosion really is just an expansion of the circle player itself.

You know it's kind of the animation of bomb power-ups in a top down shooter.

kind of like this (the outer circle is the bomb)

[attachment=0:8jsg8lsf][/attachment:8jsg8lsf]

I probably haven't tried everything and still tinkering with this problem my self, but a help would really be appreciated.

Thanks guuyss.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Something like this?

Create round sprite at player.x, player.y

set a variable Xplosion to 1

system if Xplosion = 1

• round sprite set width to roundsprite.width+1
    • round sprite set height to roundsprite.height+1
  • Hai LittleStain!!

Thank you so much for your help.

the animation works fine, however there are certain concern/further question that i want to ask.

• First one is how do i hide the animation at the beginning? since the animation start immediately the game starts and since its expanding in unlimited manner it will definitely reach the stage even if i put it outside the stage.