How do I destroy a specific sprite copied several times?

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
An educational game for Times Table. An easy to use template for developers to build larger games
  • Hi everyone!

My proyect: drive.google.com/file/d/16pG8zAHyMygVKRaAqMUk1orSKVscGKqf/view

First of all, sorry for my bad English! Its has been a while since I last wrote something on English!

I’m a 24 years old teacher that is trying Construct for the first time. My objective is to make some games with my 12-16 years old students, and I have started making a TD game. Even though I haven’t study informatics or programming, I found Construct quite simple and I have mostly finished my game. However, I’m having a problem with one sprite:

As you can see, there is a sprite named “Build”. That’s the base where the Towers are build and it helps me getting the coordinates. However, once a tower is built, I want to delete that sprite. I have looked a lot of tutorials about UID, IID, Variables, etc. but I haven’t figured out how could I make it. The problem is that I have copied that sprite several times and if I choose “destroy” all of them are destroyed. Can someone help me? Thanks!

I’m also getting problems to switch between layouts. I have a “menu” layout and when the button gets clicked, I want to switch to “game” layout, but nothing happens. Any tips?

Also, if you want, feel free to give any tip to improve any aspect of my programming!

Thanks to the C2 developers, to the community and thanks for your time!

Tagged:

• For your issue with the button on the menu layout, you can see in the properties of the layout that no event sheet is associated to the layout, so no code is set to happen.

Do change the "Event sheet" property to "Event sheet 1" and your "menu" layout will take you to your "game" layout.

In your event 37, only the Buid object you are clicking is selected and you can then set a destroy action at the end of that event to delete this Buid instance.