How do I make this custom swipe

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
All popular touch mechanics - scrolling, zooming, swiping
  • Hi guys, i'm new to construct 2, how i can create a directional swiper when you need to click from point 1 and drag to poin 2 and not cross the sprite border ? The other question is how to apply sprite efect to just part of the sprite (where the current mouse position is). Thank you for any help.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • On any touch start, set variable startx to touch.x, set variable starty to touch.y

On anytouch end

->compare variable startx is less than touch.x

-->compare variable starty is less than touch.y, do foo

Im not sure what you mean by sprite border.

For a trail just add an event to spawn a sprite at mouse x,y when in touch, then add the fade behavior.

• I need to swipe the button from point 1 to point 2 exactly on specific trajectory, like on the pic.

• There's a big difference between a swipe, and a curve gesture.

A swipe has a start, and an end point, and can have direction as well as speed.

Its fairly easy to do.

A curve gesture on the other hand also has a start and an end, but will sample multiple points in the movement to determine if it meets the loose definition of the specific gesture.. There's a few diferent ways to implement it, all of which are somewhat complicated.

Theres also a plugin which is overkill for such a simple gesture, but it would be the simplest method.

Welcome to the rabbit hole.

• There's a few diferent ways to implement it, all of which are somewhat complicated.

Thank you, can you give me a hint of what could be the implementations ?

• A simple method would be to average the points between the first and last point, and determine if that point was close to the midpoint, but still on the side of the hypotenuse.