Creating weapons selection during the game

0 favourites
  • 4 posts
From the Asset Store
Selection frame like in RTS games, works both on mobile and desktop devices.
  • Hi guys

i am a beginner and new using this software, and wondering is there any basic tutorials about creating a weapons selection during the game and can use it directly. it will very helpful if you guys can help me with the basic start to do this. thank you :)

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Hi Rapid Motion

The basic concepts are set out in the Tutorial section of this site.

It will greatly help your process if you get familiar with the Manual and the tutorials...practice simple stuff until you get the idea

Like any system that you design in games development,

A weapon system could become quite complex if you take into consideration all of the factors you may desire to implement in your game...

Weapon Design and selection would depend on your game style,

but the basic premise is the same for most games

First of all you would need to figure out what weapons you intend to have and create or gather all of the required visual elements to display on the screen or in the layout if necessary

These could be anything from sprite objects with separate weapon animation frames or separate weapon animation of each weapon loaded into the WEAPON object to simple TEXT driven data fields or particles only that display onscreen when required..its totally up to your style of game design.

There are so many ways to go about it ..You could use a series of sprites with separate images that you either spawn at location of PLAYER and destroy as required on Keypress events or by using a mouse wheel or any other input you can imagine..the basic premise is the same for all input devices

Once you have the visual elements in place

Including all of the Bullet elements or FX that you wish to see..