How do I create random Enemy in Infinite Jump game?

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Hi, I am creating an Infinite Jump game, Everything is done except the Enemy now, I want them to spawn randomly in every few floor. Can anyone help please?

• Example:

EVENT: WHEN YOU CREATE AN ETAGE OBJECT

ACTION: call the function enemy(floor(random(2)))

EVENT: Function enemy : If parameter (compare parameter value) = 1

ACTION: create enemy object and set position (etage.x,etage.y)

• gaelsev I am sorry but I don't really understand, I am very new to this, if you can simplified it maybe i can understand or can I just upload the capx file to you and you edit it for me?

• gaelsev

http:// postimg*org/image/yfl98l2zv/ >> delete the space before postimg >> change the * with a dot

Please help.

• not sure what your game looks like.

you can spawn an enemy to a position (or a random position) of your choosing (i use spawn-ers)

are you doing it in a single straight line vertical or horizontal layout?

if vertical you could just spawn the enemy at the top of the level, and let it fall, with add input left or right depending on where the player is. Then on contact, destroy it/ - score, or whatever you want

if horizontal layout: you could have the enemy simulate a jump if the player Y > than the enemy y.

this works if the player has the platform behavior, give the enemy the platform behavior but cancel the keyboard input on its behavior settings

(don't forget to add a for each enemy (possibly is on screen) event so it affects a single enemy not all of them.

also destroy the enemy when it fall behind the player by a set amount

• Aher0 Hi, thanks for the reply, my game looks the cat jump infinite jump, I modified the my game from the template from construct. My game Player jump vertically into a platform, I already make the platform to appear at a specific height.