How do I use Cranberry CordovaIAP (Android)?

0 favourites
  • 13 posts
  • I've been using C2 for a few months now, but have recently started getting into IAP testing. My goal is to have consumable purchases within my app. Since IAP within C2 doesn't support consumable items, I downloaded Cranberry CordovaIAP since it seems to be pretty popular and seems fairly easy to use.

I recently purchased Cranberry Cordova IAP and am uploading a test application to the Google Play Store but am having two problems:

1. The app doesn't appear to test correctly in C2. The button doesn't respond to purchase an item. I receive no popup error messages or anything. Just nothing when I click the button to purchase.

2. When I use intel XDK and upload to the Google Play Store, I download on my phone to test but am met with a brief white flash before it's forever just a black screen.

I have spent countless hours scouring forums, online tutorials, etc, to no avail. Everything I seem to find is at least a year old - I'm not sure if there have been changes since these older posts I've come across but nothing has seemed to work.

Is there a tutorial or guide out there that shows how to use Cranberry CordovaIAP that is current?

• Well there is nothing complex. It works the same way as C2 IAP plugin just the diference is that you have to call "consume" action after product has been succesfully purchased.

If you post a screen of your implementation it would be much easier to say anything.

Besides the implementation in C2 you need to set license property of Cordova IAP opbject (you can find it in Google Developer console) and import IAP Cordova JS library into IntelXDK plugin section.

• Hopefully this image posts correctly. I'm omitting the ovo100 product currently so don't mind the events I've disabled. I'm only focused on making "ovo10" work for now.

I've included the billing key from my Android developer account.