How do I get characters to make choices

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
120 Epic Fire FX Animations + 2 Bonus Characters. Contains 3000+ frames and a lot of Pixel Art Sprites
  • Ok so Im pretty new to this program but Ive got the hang of the system of making scenes and using events and such, but Im stumped on how to make a character make choices on what they want to do.

Ok I'll give you the run down on my project, The people are going into an arcade and have several games to choose to play, they wont always be the same as the player can make many choices. Id like them to basically have free will to do whatever they like. I have my game machines set up to have these settings

Machine_Active = 0 or 1 (Is the machine usable by a person)

Machine_InUse = 0 or 1 (Is the machine is use or not)

Machine_Popularity = 0 to 100 (How popular the unit is and how appealing)

Machine_Age = 0 to Infinite Years (Just the age of the unit to reflect popularity)

Machine_Damage = 0 to 100 (This is when the machine gets older or angry people are around it)

Machine_Dirt = 0 to 100 (This is just how dirty the unit is so it can be cleaned and people dislike the dirt)

The person is a basic png for testing, they have these settings

Person_Age = 10 to 65

Person_Money_Silver = 10 to 100

Person_Money_Gold = 0 to 1

Person_Speed = 100 - Person_Age

Person_Shirt = Random Color

Person_Pants = Random Color

I could look up a tutorial about how to make the person walk around aimlessly or go for a specific spot but how would I go about making them steer towards and engage in playing on a machine they desire?

Any help will be greatly apreciated, Thanks