How do I Change fire rate of bullets

0 favourites
  • 15 posts
From the Asset Store
Magic Series FIRE Sound Pack comes with 600 high-quality sound effects
  • Sorry, im a bit newbie and i just came out of the first beginner tutorial.

And my question is to how to change the fire rate of the bullet spawn.

So that they For example, shot one, and than wait 1 sec, and than shot 1 and wait 1 sec etc. etc.

It didnt worked the way i did haha.

Thanks, i would apreciate if you try to be a bit precise on how to do it.

Thank you

• What you are currently doing is, when the mouse is clicked, wait 1 second and fire the bullet.

What I think you want to be doing is, every X seconds, is left mouse button down -> fire bullet.

• What you are currently doing is, when the mouse is clicked, wait 1 second and fire the bullet.

What I think you want to be doing is, every X seconds, is left mouse button down -> fire bullet.

¿How would be going that event you say?

• Hi,

You can add boolean var to Jugador (Asreload= true (default))

condition: on mouse leftclick AND Jugador Asreload=true

action : set Jugador boolean var = false

Jugador spawn bullet

wait "reloadtime" (variable,1sec,10sec what you want...)

set jugador bolean var= true

well done

EDIT: you can change condition "on left click" by "on left mouse down"

• So create an event using the "every X seconds" event. Then add a condition of "mouse button is down", and then use the same action for firing.

• So create an event using the "every X seconds" event. Then add a condition of "mouse button is down", and then use the same action for firing.

Sorry for disturbing you bro but i cant find "Every X Seconds" in the event/action area.

¿Shall i create a new object for that? Or could you send me a screen shot on how the formula is?

Thanks

• every x second is under system events.. the cog wheel icon. It has to be a primary or secondary event, you won't find it under actions or not primary/secondary events.