Browser object prevents build in Intel XDK

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
This is a single chapter from the Construct Starter Kit Collection and the Student Workbook from the Workshop.
  • I was trying to build my app using Android-Crosswalk Intel XDK, but when pressed "Build Now" button, I got error.

I tried to investigate what can cause this error, by removing/adding objects and found out that this is cause with by the Browser object/plugin in Construct 2.

I tried to build it also with "In App Browser" plugin enabled in XDK, but still error.

Do you know what am I doing wrong? do I need to add some third-party plugin in XDK? Or possibly some permissions?

thanks for help

• It shouldnt be the browser object causing the error. can you post the build log and it will be easier to help you

• volkiller730 thanks for quick reaction

I am new in Contruct 2 and totally new in Intel XDK, but I am 99% sure it was the Browser object.

I took all the objects and plugins from my Conctruct 2 app, and I was removing/adding one by one. Once I removed the Browser object, the Build was successful. Then I added it back, and the Build failed with following message: An error occurred while building the application. Verify your build assets are correct and try again.

How do I get the Build Log when the build failed in Intel XDK? I seem to be able to get it only when it was successful.

BTW, could it be that I have the Browser object in my object types, but it is not used in the whole project yet? No action with the object.

• no it shouldn't be that. to get thw log when the build fails there is a link to the log i dont remember what it says(the link) its something like see logs or something