Animation not changing frames

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
2D fighting template based in the game that defined the fighting games genre.
  • Hi I am new to construct 2 all my movement animation when I press the arrow keys are working just fine but when i press A which is my fire key the animation does not change frames it stays in frame 0. the code I used is if keyboard A is down, if walkDr = right (this is a variable) and not moving on platform ( I Inverted Platform is moving) Set animation to "FireIdleRight" (play from beginning) I did this for walking, Jumping and idling.

Sorry I can't provide any images because I don't know how I would like an answer for this please and thank you

• First of all did you properly changed these parameters ? [attachment=0:3ljwaamq][/attachment:3ljwaamq]

Did you double check the animation name used in your event ? A single typo and it won't work.

If you don't know how to upload a screenshot, you can still upload your .capx, it's always simpler to help people when they share their file.

• First of all did you properly changed these parameters ? [attachment=1:1e4yryno][/attachment:1e4yryno]

Did you double check the animation name used in your event ? A single typo and it won't work.

If you don't know how to upload a screenshot, you can still upload your .capx, it's always simpler to help people when they share their file.

thank you for replaying I did all that when I put the firing animation to one of the arrow keys it works fine but when I put it back on A or any other keys it does not work

[attachment=0:1e4yryno][/attachment:1e4yryno]

just found out how to use an image hope this helps

• Hi shinaito ! Could you try setting the 'Key A is Down' to 'Key A is Pressed' and see if that works?

I might be wrong, but what might be happening is it's continually setting the animation while A is down so the animation never leaves frame 0.

I'm sure someone with more knowledge will correct me if I'm wrong.