Advice / Comments my first project (WIP)

0 favourites
  • 2 posts
From the Asset Store
With this template you can create your own archer game and customize it however you want.
  • Hey All,

I'm currently studying a course and our college uses the free version of construct 2 (Go figure!)

We were tasked with designing a game from scratch and i'm still new to this!

Probably, naively, while most my classmates decided to make a side-scrolling shooter, I decided to make something really different. It's a climbing game where the player needs to reach the top before the time runs out.

I've added a link to the project but so far, I've created the body movement (You only see his top half) and use WASD for the left hand and the arrow keys for his right.

The idea is, the player moves his hands to blocks. Once both hands are locked the screen moves up and the hands are released. I'm really pleased with the progress but I'd love someone to take a look and come back with any suggestions / recommendations as i'm hitting a block with the upward movement and figuring out how to keep adding blocks etc.

Sorry for the long winded post but I want you to understand i'm not just uploading my file and expecting someone to fix it. Just some advice to a beginner please!

Thanks.

drive.google.com/file/d/1TfI55V1CGmiOgmmYLGhCZbdcqvsn5q7t/view

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads