Adding sounds

0 favourites
  • 12 posts
From the Asset Store
75 explosion sound effects. Essential for many games, Explosions Sounds contains a mix of explosion and impact sounds.
  • As a Construct 2 newbie, I wanted to add sounds to my game (of course!) and hunted around in the tutorials and forum for pointers on how to go about it, but couldn't find any.

In the end, througn trial and error (quite a bit of that), I worked out how to do it (insert an Audio object in the Layout, import sound files in the Project Bar, ...).

Is there room for a mini-tutorial on adding sounds (I'd be happy to write it)?

Or have I missed seeing documentation that was staring me in the face?

• I guess this would make a useful tutorial for beginners - we're still working on our manual but it generally is going to be a reference rather than a 'how-to' guide. So try writing up a tutorial! Anyone can submit tutorials on the site.

• Thanks for the prompt and positive response, Ashley. I'll get on to it.

BTW, I think Construct 2 is a FANTASTIC game engine/dev environment. I started writing games (just as a hobby) in 1987 in USCD Pascal and Turtlegraphics. I marvel at the Construct 2 UI and code generator - absolutely BRILLIANT work!

• OK, I've now completed and posted my Adding sound - a beginner's guide tutorial.

Since I came up with the proposal to write this tutorial, the Manual has been published, covering quite a bit of the material I'd thought of incorporating. So following Ashley's suggestion, I've oriented my tutorial to be a practical step-by-step guide and a sequel to the main Beginner's Guide , with links to relevant sections of the Manual.

• I don`t want to spam with new threads so i`ll ask here. I have my game finished, sound is ok when i try to play the game offline from my computer or in preview mode in C2.