Text-based mmorpg question

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Hand-animated Sprite Base for isometric game/animation development
  • Greetings

I am an online marketing developer, I've been doing this for 15 years now. I would like to test a bit the online games niche, and my plan is to start with a medieval Europe game. I like medieval history, I have the advertising knowledge to bring customers, and I have basic programming skills. Is Construct 2 a tool capable to create this kind of game? There are a few examples of something similar to what I want to achieve. One is

http://www.renaissancekingdoms.com/[/code:1ab9bep7]. First I need an engine if possible, I would rather use something extensively tested, than start from scratch. 

I have an economic science bachelor degree, and a programming college diploma, so together with my experience in online marketing, this should be a good start.

Thank you!
  • Greetings

I am an online marketing developer, I've been doing this for 15 years now. I would like to test a bit the online games niche, and my plan is to start with a medieval Europe game. I like medieval history, I have the advertising knowledge to bring customers, and I have basic programming skills. Is Construct 2 a tool capable to create this kind of game? There are a few examples of something similar to what I want to achieve. One is

http://www.renaissancekingdoms.com/[/code:1j84utle]. First I need an engine if possible, I would rather use something extensively tested, than start from scratch. 

I have an economic science bachelor degree, and a programming college diploma, so together with my experience in online marketing, this should be a good start.

Thank you!