Some Questions :)

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
  • Hey hey everyone!

First of all, sorry if my english is some kind of bad, I�m not a native speaker. :)

Downloaded C2 a few days ago and now i�m totally addicted. As a designer, i always wanted to insert my stuff in to games, without coding to much. THX for that :)

After some exercises and solving some problems googeling, some questions came to my mind.

Here they are.

1. Is there any possiblity or tutorial on how to structure the code? I just added event to event, thinking about what i need next, but that�s pretty confusing. Why can�t I shift+click more than one event for example? Sorry if this sounds to easy for some of you, but i�m a total Noob in stuff like that :D

2. How do I combine more Layouts (Menu-Screen/Level1/Level2 for example)? Do I need to buy it to do stuff like that?

3. If 2 is possible, does an event sheet have effect on all of the layouts? How do i set up right for each level?

4. Is there any possibillity to add a life bar? I solved this problem by making an animation with 10 Pictures, making the bar shrink, but that needs to much "compare instances" and seems pretty unusal!

5. is it possible to make a 1 on 1 online game for facebook or something? Read a lot about that and it seems to be pretty tricky but possible, doesn�t it? And how about blue tooth games from screen to sreen (phone tophone) Is there any possibility to make a bluetooth realtime game?

puhhhhhh, that�s it for the moment. Please don�t kill me, if there are some questions already solved. It�s not easy to find through this masses of information :)

THX in advance

B to the licious :D

• I'm not sure to understand question 1 so I'll leave it aside for now.

Question 2 and 3 should be answered thanks to this tutorial, an implementation for question 4 lies in this tutorial and this same tutorial might possibly answer question 1 (it's a video tutorial displaying some workflow).

Question 5, well...