I sometimes experience similar/same issues.
When I have a little bigger project opened, and I change either a property value or close the image editor, the Projects and Properties fields get reset, they scroll up to the top, I think close opened subfolders; Properties field shows Project properties (even if I edited an object's property).
Again. Would really need step-by-step instructions to reproduce or Ashley won't be able to fix. If you could find a way to reproduce, then as Ashley has said, please post to Bugs section.