Easiest way to make money from games? (incorporate ads).HOW?

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Support AdType ( AppOpenAd, Banner Ad, Interstitial Ad Rewarded Ad, MREC Ad) support c3 build service
  • I'm a novice.. but was curious what is the EASIEST/CHEAPEST way to theoretically make a few dollars from a game I make?

I realize you can export your games into various formats (i.e. Ios, android, amazon), etc. However.. I THINK certain formats require you to pay fees. For example, I THINK you have to pay like $100 or something to put a game on the apple store.

So my question is... what is the EASIEST/CHEAPEST way to incorporate ads on a game I make? I realize I won't be able to put it on ALL available formats (such as the Apple store because its not worth a novice like me paying $100 to apple)... but is there a particular format that is easy/cheap to do?

For example.. IF I put it on Amazon, do they automatically incorporate ads over my game so that I don't have to do anything? That is what I would prefer.. although I heard (and could be wrong) that you cannot have any advertising on the Amazon store). Another example is if I put the game on the Scirra Arcade.. my understanding is that NO ads are displayed so you can't make money there either.

Therefore, looooooooooooooooooooooong question made short: What is the easiest/cheapest way to export a game and put it someplace where it could theoretically make money by displaying ads? Preferably, I would want it to incorporate/display the ads over my game so that I don't want to worry about that aspect when I'm making the game....

Any info would be enormously appreciated. I did see various/sporadic postings about this topic, but I just haven't been able to connect the dates so hopefully somebody can explain it to me real simple. For example, something like:

1. Apple Ios = $100 fee

2. Amazon = no advertising allowed

3. Scirra arcade = no advertising allowed