How do I get in the right tracks? [.capx]

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Best soundtracks for any game. High quality and engaging assets.
  • Hello!

I'm completely new to C2.

I'm trying to clone this game, youtube.com/watch Rushfight, because me and some of my friends love it, and not everyone can play it (system requirements). I know it was made in Unity, but I was amazed with C2 and it's community.

I'm using artwork from Garou: Mark of the Wolves, because I think it could add even more fun to this gameplay. But I've reached a point where I know, from the manual, tutorials, and the forum, that things could be made in a smarter way preventing strange behaviours and redundancy in the event sheet. So I would like to know what you guys think.

I'm sharing dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/14496301/C2/kickass.capx the file to get guidance on what should be changed in order to get in the track to achieve a similar gameplay.

Issues (problems):

• if i hit the keys faster the collision detection sometimes fails;
    • I can't make a curved move to out of the screen, and again, with fast typing, this particular 'MoveTo' sometimes isn't complete and the object stays on screen, instead of going the distance I typed;
    • I don't understand why I can't call a function I named "Spawn";
    • on start of layout, some objects detect collision even though they're not 'in collision';

Sorry for the bad english, and the messy event sheet, but I really like this tool!!

Thank you.

• I don't understand why I can't call a function I named "Spawn";

You're calling the expression Spawn, not the function Spawn.

• on start of layout, some objects detect collision even though they're not 'in collision';

You've set it up so that sometimes an enemy can spawn on top of the player based on co-ords.

Can you give more detailed example of what you think is wrong with the collision in terms of 'failing'?

• Thank you !

Only later I can take a look again at the event sheet.