How do I optimize correctly? Low frame rate on android

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
Selection frame like in RTS games, works both on mobile and desktop devices.
  • Hello, noob here!

I have read through the optimizing tutorials, and checked what I have done, but cannot find anything that would slow down my game to 1-3 fps on android through cocoonjs testing. I have under 400k of graphic assets imported which shows as 7mb og images, only 32 objects in game, yet 20% CPU usage. Hardly any gameplay as it is very early in the blocking prototyping phase.

It runs smooth on my computer but is useless on my tablet and mobile...

What have I done wrong?

• friend please , this issues is repeated a lot of time ... just take look on search button ... tape "optimize" or "performance" and you will find a lot of post and tutorial

believe me ... read and read what is on forum and you will optimize your game and learn every something new

• xtraroger

Without seeing what you have done (i.e. a .capx), it is hard to say what you have done wrong.

Do you have lots of things happening every tick? Only run events when you need to run events, having things run every tick will slow things down.

Are all your images bigger or smaller than 512x512 pixels? File size in kb/Mb matters for download, pixel size matters for rendering, the smaller the better.

Is that 32 instances of objects? Or 32 objects with multiple instances? Do they have animations? Lot's of objects with lots of animations will affect performance.

What tablets/mobiles are you testing on? Are they really low spec? Computers will always run faster than mobiles.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads