I need help making a game

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello! I'm very new to Construct 2 but I need help making a rather complex game. The things I need help with are:

-Randomized Enemy Drops

-Inventory System

-Cutscenes

-Customizable Controls

-Choices that affect the difficulty of the game, and also the ending

-Pokemon style movement

-...basically everything else

• Hello! I'm very new to Construct 2 but I need help making a rather complex game. The things I need help with are:

-Randomized Enemy Drops

-Inventory System

-Cutscenes

-Customizable Controls

-Choices that affect the difficulty of the game, and also the ending

-Pokemon style movement

-...basically everything else

Think you best option is to start doing the tutorials. You request for help is pretty wide, that I don't think you will get a lot of useful feedback. For people to have a chance of helping you, you need to be a lot more specific in what you need help with. And also at least show some code of what you are doing and that is not working. There are lots of different ways of making an inventory for instant, how will anyone know what you are aiming for?

• Yeah, you're right...

-looks at tutorials-

-gets buried by the sheer number-

Can't I just learn here?

• Learning by doing is definitely the best advice coming to coding and development. And in the long run it will even be a lot less time consuming than asking here. Of course you can learn here, but you need to be very specific, and it is often easier to help someone if they have something already. It shows that they atleast put some effort into it, and just don't want someone to do it for them.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads