Need some help

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hi, guys.. I am a newbie to construct 2.. I have watched some tutorials about space shooter.. I have a few question to ask, hope I can find answers..

First, I want to spawn bullets from my ship, so I have created an event to spawn it. But the angle seems a little bit weird. My project is vertical scrolling but the bullets keep moving right. And then I found this, . The author used a trick which is set angle to 270 degree, but it didnt work for me, until I rotated 90 degrees on it and then it worked.. I can't understand the theory of it.. I understand the X and Y axis and also angles in mathematics, but in construct 2 it seems different..

Second, I wanted to spawn bullet from ship's image point and I succeed. It shoots when I press CTRL, but when I am pressing CTRL and I also wanted it to move left, it didn't move. When I released CTRL then it can move.. I wonder whats happening to my event system, did I make a mistake?

• try this

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • try this

Hi there, I understand the change in bullet behavior, but the moving problem hasn't solved yet. It still stuck at there when I press two keys in the same time. :

• anyone can help??????

• I downloaded the version that Lordshiva made and don't see any problem, it works fine. Have you tried to preview it in Nodewebkit instead?

• I downloaded the version that Lordshiva made and don't see any problem, it works fine. Have you tried to preview it in Nodewebkit instead?

the bullets work fine, but I was talking about the movement of the ship.. I get stuck when two keys trigger at one time...