How do I fix this create object issue

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Hi All,

I am new with Construct 2, currently I am making a game where a bullet-avoiding game where a player must avoids the enemies/bullets coming at the player.

The player will gain life each time it contact with the bullet with the same color as the player. The player starts with one life and each friendly bullet adds one life to the player, after it reached certain number the player will be able to use a bomb which decrease all the player's life (back to one) but also destroy all enemies on screen.

I make the enemies on random by setting the system condition on every 5 seconds the system will create object (the enemies) on just outside of the border area.

I manage to create most of the basic ideas to my game, however there is this one thing that keeps my game unplayable.

The bomb discussed above is an expanding circle starting from the player's position to fill the screen and disappear, like this

[attachment=0:335cqyfi][/attachment:335cqyfi]

The bomb i make in the game is kinda like that. I make it with making global variables and set the system condition to global variables = 1 the action for sprite is set sprite.widht+25 and sprite.height+25.

It gets the job done but I'm still working on making it like the gif.

The problem then starts. I wanted to make that when the sprite is expanding and colliding with the enemies on the screen, the enemies is destroyed. I did that.

But, after the bomb is used, the enemies wont spawning again. before the bomb is used, the enemies is spawning every five seconds. but after I use the bomb and the enemies on screen is destroyed, the enemies wont spawning again.

Could anyone help me to fix this please?

Thanks in advance. Cheers.