How do I change an image of an object

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
This is a single chapter from the "Construct Starter Kit Collection". It is the Student Workbook for its Workshop.
  • I'm very new to all this and it's a lot more complicated than people make it look. So this is my goal, i'm basically just trying to make a deck of cards. But to start out the only thing i'm trying to do is have one random card drawn from the deck of cards. This should get me to the point of being able to move forward.

What I have so far is two objects, the first object being the deck of cards, the second object being where I want the card to be placed.

I have the deck of cards object being used as a container for all of the card images.

I also have the deck of cards object set to being able to be drag/drop.

With this I made it so that when the deck of cards object is dragged to the placement object it will destroy this card and create a new deck of cards object at it's original location.

My problem now is how do I make the placement object show the random card from the deck of cards.

I have each object in the container with a different initial variable. I don't know if this was the right thing to do or not, but at this point, i'm lost as to where to go from here.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • So you move a card from the deck to a destination where it is revealed as random. Then there are few ways to do it: