Missing Buttons on Preview

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hi - I am new to Construct2. I have already completed a "side shooter" and it was a blast to build. I am working on my 2nd game - but a problem has "popped up". I am using the standard button object in C2. I import the button object and define it's characteristics without any problems. However - when i go to preview the layout with the button defined on it - the button object does not appear. I have checked all the obvious settings (object visible etc.) but nothing seems to help. I double checked to make sure there were no other objects or backgrounds on top of the button. This first occurred while working on my 2nd game which is getting complicated - so I closed C2 opened it up and started a new "test" project. I defined a layout, loaded a chessboard sprite, added a simple button and added some test TEXT. When I preview the layout - the chessboard is displayed and the TEXT is also displayed - but the button is NOT. It is probably something simple - could someone please take a look at the attached capx file and tell me what I'm doing wrong - Thanks in advance.

mediafire.com

• Hi yankee1950. I tested it out, and everything seems ok in my browser. I can see the chessboard and button as well. I am using Chrome browser by the way. What browser are you using?

• yankee1950

I don't know why the problem occurs (I don't have time to check right now your capx), but I know that the button object is a different type of object (it is not inside the canvas itself, but in top of it), I know cocoonJS does not support it at all, but maybe other browsers have also problems with it

I suggest you use a sprite instead of a button in the future

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads