Setting object position to imagepoints.

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
This is a single chapter from the "Construct Starter Kit Collection". It is the Student Workbook for its Workshop.
  • Problem Description

____ Hello, first of all thanks for looking into it, I'm relatively new to C2 but as I asked some help with a feature on the forums a more experienced user tried to help me but he told me to maybe post it has a bug. I will try to explain everything as detailed as I can:

• I tried to make player's character actively pick up and drop objects in a 2D setting, after trying a while it did but it turns out when the character picks up the object, the item starts to shake and it never get to the precise position in which I wanted him to go in the first place.
    • So then user nimos100 looked into it and found out it was related to max falling speed, which for him it's not normal at all. - "if you run the game in debug mode and pickup the green ball then select the player and change Max falling speed to 0 then it stops jumping around.

To me that doesn't seem to work correctly, the green ball being linked to the players imagepoint shouldn't get influenced by the players max falling speed. Also as you change the Max falling speed the green ball actually moves upwards, which again seems wrong to me,"

This is a link to where this conversation occurred: (Ups, can't post it but the name of the post is "How do I make player pick objects.")

So, to sum it up the problem seem to be the max falling speed making the item when picked up shake.____

Attach a Capx

____ [attachment=0:25x29hn8][/attachment:25x29hn8] It's uploaded as an attachment. ____

Description of Capx