So basically it loads a save from the previous version of apk, is this correct?
You need to uninstall the previous version from the phone, before installing the new one.
If it still does this even after clean install, then maybe there is some auto-backup software on your phone that keeps app data after uninstalling? Like TitaniumBackup or something similar.