A funny thing happened...

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Cartoon Funny Item Interface Sound Pack comes with 426 high-quality sound effects
  • I've been doing gamedev since 2008, same as about how long Construct has been around coincidentally. During that time I mostly did hobby type dev, and dipped in and out of doing it professionally. It was fun, and still is, however the game development part is just not sustainable, for me at least, anymore. I still long for the experimentation with game mechanics, effects, and sounds, but full on game making is just not for me now.

They say that immersion can change your view, and that is part of, I just don't enjoy playing games like I used to, and the industry itself is just well, problematic.

So I let my subscription expire, and have decided to stick to the hobby stuff from now on. Actually at this point I'm more interested in making tutorials, as I've found that my brief hiatus has reminded me that my memory sucks, and I would like to get a lot of the tips and tricks documented in some form.

I've found that I do like making videos, and am experimenting with that format, in both long and short... mostly short.

Oddly enough it looks like Animate might be better for doing that, so don't be surprised if the tuts are in it. We'll see I'm mulling over getting it as a sub.

I'll have to figure out how to make that worth it, so also don't be surprised if I start asking for YT subs.

• I've been trying to make a game for over 20 years now. Cant believe i've been so long at this.

I started with Darkbasic (classic now), then an early game maker, i think version 3 or 4 by mark overmans, then i found clickteam and stayed there for a few years before construct classic was announced and i've been here ever since.