Glitch/lag on first-person camera view? Help please

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello there,

I have been playing around with the construct3 3d demo. I'm relatively new to the new Construct 3 functions. I wanted to combine three 3d games (first-person view from one, third person from another, jump action from another example).

In the third-person view, the camera seems to work just fine. However, when you switch to the first-person camera view, if you try to lock the mouse and move around, the camera will randomly glitch (it's like a lag, the camera will look somewhere else randomly). I have no idea if I did some bad logic, I tried to disable almost all the events and the glitch seems to happen all the time. Even if I disable the third-person view, the glitch is still there.

I have been trying to figure out what's happening for 2 days now. I tried 2 or three times with several logics, but all the time I get always the same glitch. Note that the first-person view is taken from one demo which works perfectly.

Here is the project: https://umbriadesign.it/first-camera-test.c3p

To switch the camera, press 1. to jump press space.

Thank you

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Hello there,

I have been playing around with the construct3 3d demo. I'm relatively new to the new Construct 3 functions. I wanted to combine three 3d games (first-person view from one, third person from another, jump action from another example).