[SOLVED] How do I Make a pick - a - one - game?

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Pick Up Items Sound effects for your game, Take them for a ride right now and you will worry no more.
  • Hello,

I'm a part of a student - PHD startup from Poland. We are making a site for children with various development problems and are going to put there games which will help them in their theraphies. Since our tech-programming base is fairly poor we decided that Construct could be the best option for our little games. The main problem is most of tutorials here are about shooter / platformer type games and we are kind of lost how to script our games so they will perform good.

Let's say we have a game that looks like this:

1. There is a visible background.

2. The sound starts and says "Here is Mike. He has three toys - puppies: red, green and blue. Press the blue puppy."

3. The puppies are shown on the background.

4. Kid has to press the blue puppy and gets a "0" if he doesn't and "1" if he does.

5. If he gets "0" he gets a "negative sound" and if he gets 1 he gets a "positive sound".

As you see, these games are fairly simple, revolving around basic hearing-listening-memorising things. Could you help me (well, us) and enlighten us how to do such game with Construct? Or link us some tutorials that we might have missed and that would be helpful in our situation?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Yes this is fairly simple..

Add background in the editor

Add a puppy sprite with three frames : red, green and blue

Add sound

On start of layout

play sound

on puppy touched

--if frame is the same as the sound

add point..

play positive sound

-- else

play negative sound

• Great, thanks, also a following question of a forum newcomer: if I'd have more questions regarding our games, can I post them in this topic or should I make new one for each new question?