How do I become better in C2

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Who wants to be a Millionaire Clone. An educational coding source
  • Hello Guys,

Just need some advice I really want to get better in C2, I've been through the C2 live lessons on twitch by Yann and Kyatric, I'm still having problems with the proper flow of events, like when will one condition be a sub event, some actions stacked together those sort of stuff. I'm not really a programmer but I do know some html stuff a bit of css that's all. Since C2 is based on html5, do you think it would be a wise idea to learn html5. I don't know, C2 masters out there what can you advice?

Thanks

• If you are serious, and want to improve. The only way - and I mean this in all honesty is to actually use the software, to actually make things.

Watching and doing is completely different. You cannot learn programming by watching (ask any programmer).

You will have to spend 1000 plus hours to build a firm foundation.

Best way is to build small things.

What game you going to make?

Does it need a welcome screen. Build just that.

Does it need a options screen. Build just that.

Does it need a character to move left, right, up, down. Do just that.

Build your game in sections.

Smaller sections are easier to digest, to optimize. I would do, I mean actually make the example games you find in

Open C2. Click new. Browse down the list to all those wonderfull juicy examples. Build them. Learn their sequence, see how they did it. Don't read/look at the code. Actually open a second instance and build it switching between the too.

Writers do this. THey write out word for word other great writers text. Thereby learning the rythme, structure of the other writer.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • [quote:1gh9mew7]Best way is to build small things.

What game you going to make?