XDK Help - Build Failed...

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • I'm very new to this but have created a little game in Construct 2 and am just trying to build it in the 'Crosswalk For Android' option of Intel XDK as per the instructions here [https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/809/how-to-export-to-android-with-crosswalk] but am having a real problem doing so.

Basically, I go through all the steps and everything is fine and has the green tick next to it but then every time I click on the 'Build App Now' button I get this message:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The build failed.

An error occurred while building the application. Verify your build assets are correct and try again.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just don't know where I'm going wrong here as it doesn't give any further information so if anybody could help me out I would really appreciate it.

Thank you!

• 2retro - well, I guess all you have to go on is the build error/warning that it gives you. There are only 2 parts to the build - app details and assets. So, since the warning is for assets, check in there.

For my own apps, I think I only added icons for 96x96 and 72x72.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Thanks or the reply. I guess I should try and build it without adding any custom assets and see if that works then maybe add one at a time. I'll give it a shot and report back here.