"How Do I.." Make a circular platform

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Is a circular loading screen with code ready to use. No Animation.
  • Hello all,

I'm new to construct 2.

What I'm trying to do is make a circular gravity platformer. My questions is, How do I make circular platforms? Think of what I'm doing as having circles inside circles, with the PC running around the circles to get to the center of the map.

Is this possible with Construct 2? Is the only way this is possible to use lots and lots of collision nodes in the image editor? I was told having too many of those will cause the game to severely slow , and to make a circle would require many points.

• The way I did it was not having circles at all - I just used lots of rectangles to make big circles, and small circles were made with a few 'pizza slices' arranged in a circle. Does that make sense?

• Although I understand what you're saying, that seems like it would be a ton more work than the ability to make a circle. I can do that temporarily for the first couple levels I'm making for concept, though.

Would having a ton of individual rectangles really make it that much cleaner to load than having more collision nodes to make a circle with the nodes?

Thank you for your reply.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • My suggestion is following squidsters signiture link. that's his sample and applies pretty much to what your looking for.

However there are other ways of doing it. So it's not much "can C2 do this". it's more can I do it. And the answer is yes. yes you can do it :)