Can this make multiplayer Facebook games?

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
The official Scirra Multiplayer Signalling Server for helping peers find and connect to each other
  • I'll admit I haven't done much since downloading Construct 2. I do have ideas, though. I've started looking around a bit, but I wonder:

I'm not asking for a tutorial or anything.. just wondering if this is possible: Can this make multi player Facebook games? Like people join and are put in a lobby.. you create a room and up to 4 people can play at once? Like say a card game.

• As I am new to C2 fom what I am seeing, and reading that it is possible but as I have learned in the last few months of studying and reading and working. It takes alot of time effort and willingness to make it all happen

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • any news?

yuppicide have you done your multiplayer game?

• Construct 2 doesn't currently have built-in multiplayer features. However, it doesn't mean it's not possible - if you use the Javascript SDK, you can make plugins that use AJAX or Websockets and implement your multiplayer game that way, but it will mean doing coding.

• wow this is so old and outdated. For anyone who finds this, there is a built in multiplayer plugin, and a facebook plugin as well.

Currently, the Facebook plugin isn't working right out of the box, but there is a fix for it on the forums.

Can I be a forum janitor? Outdated info like this is just taking up space and researcher's time, and could be either removed or marked as outdated at least. This still does appear in google search results too.