How do I store the built parts of my sprites....

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Build your map with these isometric objects and terrains
  • First, please excuse my English because I am not good at it

I am creating a mobile game that look likes build your robot. But I don't know how to make "SAVE" the screenshot of your finished robot and how to make a gallery to view the screenshot of your finished robots.

Thanks.

Hoping for replies

• You can take screenshots of the canvas using the system action "Snapshot canvas".

Otherwise, instead of actual images, you could save the position and animation frame of each sprite composing your robot (in a data structure like an array or something) and display it accordingly in your game.

For that, I guess you should look into the local storage and existing examples on how to save/load the data, and create some functions to help you saving and displaying the robot accordingly.

Also no need to bump your topic after one hour.

Do researches on your own, and if in 24 hours there is nothing new, bump is authorized, not before.

• You can take screenshots of the canvas using the scirra.com/manual/125/system-actions system action "Snapshot canvas".

Otherwise, instead of actual images, you could save the position and animation frame of each sprite composing your robot (in a data structure like an scirra.com/manual/108/array array or something) and display it accordingly in your game.