GMArcade ~ The Friendly Indie Game Host & Community

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
These recognizable, fun-filled and simple music loops are a great asset for fast prototyping and ready for use.
  • Hello Construct Programmers,

My name is Matt, and I am actually a web developer and Game Maker programmer.

When I found out that I wasn't too talented at graphical design for video games, I decided to start an online game host and community devoted to Indie games and Indie programmers.

The result was GMArcade.com. GMArcade was, at first, only devoted to Game Maker games and programmers. But I am looking to expand it's reach to unite Indie developers from several different programming fields. Currently we are still mostly Game Maker developers, but we are beginning to get some PyGame users, as well as FreeBasic, and OHRRPGCE.

GMArcade.com provides you with a means to upload and share your games. Our Play Game Online technology is new and improved, allowing all of your games to be played online without saving and keeping them on your computer. We have also revamped our layout, and added various AJAX items such as a new Menu and Navigation, and AJAX game browsers in the category pages.

We have also introduced the new GMArcade Coins system in which users can earn coins be becoming active on GMArcade. The user(s) at the end of the month that have been the most active and helpful earn completely free advertising at the top of every page on GMArcade. You can also trade Coins for services, and buy things at the GMArcade Coin Stores. You can earn coins by: uploading your games, having people play your games, posting in the forums, replying and commenting to forum posts, commenting on games, and even by starting your very own blog on our site!

I would love to see Construct programmers come to GMArcade and upload their games, and even stay and hang out at our forums.

If you have any questions, please feel free to post them here, or on GMArcade.