New here, love retro games!

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Create your game with this complete pack of images and animations!
  • Hello, I'm Branks. I am new to

Construct 2

, but I've been lurking for a while now... I have quite a few ideas for games as well as mock-ups, but I'd like a bit of help in their creation. I am a pixel artist/sound engineer who enjoys retro games more than anything. I offer my pixel art/sound creation skills to a programmer who can bring them to life. The top idea for the first project I'd enjoy creating is a game I call, "

Castle Quest

".

You see...

Castle Quest

is a small game that revolves around players competing to see who will be crowned King. The objective is to guard the King's throne for as long as you can. Sound easy right? It isn't... You have to deal with 5 other players (a grand total of 6 players supported for multiplayer). In a nutshell, this is a "King of the Hill" based game. You must control the throne area for as long as you can. Once the timer runs out, the player with the most time guarding the throne wins and is crowned King!

At the beginning of the game, players will log into a very simplistic lobby system (first come first serve basis) where each player is spawned into a player spot (1 - 6). At launch I have 4 classes planned. Those are: Warrior, Scout, Magician, & Thief. Each will have skills and statistics that make them different from one other... Before the round begins, all players are spawned to a courtyard loaded with loot chests where they can stock up on what they'll need before the round begins. As it starts, players will then charge through the castle doors and try their hardest to maintain control over the throne.