How many hours a day do you spend developing games?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Action packed 2 track pack for use in your projects
  • I am just wondering how many hours a day do people spend developing/using Construct 2? I know it it might not be a set number, but wanted to see how much time/effort everybody is putting in and if they are making games that make money!

I am new to this. I am putting in 3 hours a day (4 days a week). Like I said still new, but making different easy games and using behaviors a lot. I have learned A LOT just in the past few weeks. In reality I would like to double it to 6 hours a day. Get more done, and learn quicker and get better faster.

Everybody else?

• packer43064 If I use a tracking software like ManicTime I whould say 3-5 hours/day but in reality I spend 6-8 hours since I get distracted reading emails/updating plugins, waiting for XDK compiler. I realized that spending more than 4-5 hours/day is not productive for me, I get tired and I spend more time trying to stay focused than doing actually work.

• I usually reserve 2-3 hours after school and work to put in on c2

• I see. I finished my school 10 years ago, so that wasted part of my life is behind me, now doing what my heart desire

• packer43064 - If I am not in school or eating or sleeping then I am making games on C2 . About 12 hrs a day every day. But none if I have plans.

• For the last 7 months, I've been putting in an average of 8 hours everyday (this includes weekends). There were some odd days that I took off because I was overworked. Probably a sign that I need to re-evealuate the work schedule for my projects.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • its much easy for me to calculate time spend on C2. Sleep 3 to 6 every day and about 1 hour break me time... you do the maths hrs per week on C2. because i am home all day also