[Newbie] js lib import through require.js

0 favourites
  • 4 posts
  • HI,

while I am a coder I am definitely not fluent in "modern javascript" especially when it comes to modules and loading them (AMD, CommonJS, UMD, etc...)

Now, I do have a lib that I load using require.js.

requirejs(["./myJsLib"], function (lib) {
            lib.doSomething();
        });
    [/code:4efybze6]

My question is how would I use requirejs in a construct2 plugin? Is asynchronous loading possible?  And where would I put this call to know that the lib has been loaded? 

OR i have another idea: 
    in the html file generated by construct2 could I load my lib first using AMD and then have access to my lib in this context FROM the Browser object via a javascript call ?

[code:4efybze6]
        // Start the project running on window load
        jQuery(document).ready(function ()
        {		
             requirejs(["./myJsLib"], function (lib) { // load the lib and THEN launch the app
                    // Create new runtime using the c2canvas
        		cr.createRuntime("c2canvas");
             }
        });
        </script>
    [/code:4efybze6]

Thanks for your reply!
  • whitetigle, why do you need requirejs? you can add your lib as a c2 plugin. or you can make your app with page that includes c2 project.

what exactly are you trying to do?

• [quote:1jk4flt0]dependency

This one isn't listed above, but if you need external files bundled with your plugin (e.g. a javascript library) you can specify one or more dependency files with:

"dependency": "file1.js;file2.js;file3.html"

You must provide these files in the plugin's folder. Construct 2 will then copy them out when exporting the project, and make them available on the preview server for testing. Construct 2 will also automatically insert a script tag in to the HTML page before the runtime for any files ending in .js, so you do not need to worry about loading them yourself.

Source:

scirra.com/manual/18/plugin-settings